Board of Directors

Officers

Edward Lopez (2018)
Chairman of the Board
Double Tree Suites by Hilton McAllen
1800 S. 2nd St.
McAllen, TX 78503
Phone: (956) 686-3000
Fax: (956) 631-8362
elopez@doubletree-mcallen.com

Larry Delgado (2019)
Chairman-Elect
House. Wine & Bistro
1117 W. Business 83
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 994-8331
larry@housewineandbistro.com

Laura Warren (2019)
Vice Chairman of the Board
The Warren Group Architects
1801 S. Col. Rd. Blvd.., #330
McAllen, TX 78503
Phone: (956) 994-1900
Fax: (956) 994-1962
lwarren@twgarch.com

Brian Godinez (2019)
Vice Chairman of the Board
ERO Architecture, Engineering & Communications
300 S. 8th St.
McAllen, TX 78504
Phone: (956) 655-4655
bgodinez@goero.com

Adrian Villarreal (2018)
Treasurer

IBC Bank
1 S. Broadway
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 632-3504
Fax: (956) 632-3521
adrianvillarreal@ibc.com

Maurice Welton (2016)
Past Chairman
Edible Arrangements
5113 A N. 10th St.
McAllen, TX 78504
Phone: (956) 668-0555
Fax: (956) 668-0515
mwelton1@hotmail.com

Steve Ahlenius
President & CEO
McAllen Chamber of Commerce
P.O. Box 790
McAllen, TX 78505-0790
Phone: (956) 682-2871
Fax: (956) 687-2917
steve@mcallenchamber.com

Bob Boggus (2020)
Boggus Ford
P.O. Box 2318
McAllen, TX 78502
Phone: (956) 687-7411
bboggus@aol.com

Art Ortega (2020)
JPO Enterprises Inc.
4824 S. Jackson Rd.
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: (956) 720-4644
ortegaart@yahoo.com

Stephan Wingert (2021)
The Monitor
1400 E. Nolana
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 686-4343
swingert@themonitor.com

Annette Franz (2021)
Law Office of John David Franz
400 N. McColl Rd, Suite B
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 686-3300
hopemom36@aol.com

Albert Rego (2020)
Santa Fe Steakhouse
1918 S. 10th St.
McAllen, TX 78503
Phone: (956) 630-2331
albertrego1@hotmail.com

Matt Wolthoff (2018)
Rio Grande Regional Hospital
101 E. Ridge Rd.
McAllen, TX 78503
Phone: (956) 632-6105
Fax: (956) 632-6621
matthew.wolthoff@hcahealthcare.com

Rick Guerra (2020)
Tony Roma’s / Castle Hospitality
4316 N. 10th St.
McAllen, TX 78504
Phone: (956) 972-0010
romasrib@aol.com

Dr. J. Gonzalez (2021)
McAllen ISD
2000 N. 23 rd St.
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 618-6027
jose.gonzalez@mcallenisd.net

Nora Shah (2020)
Shah Eye Center
5313 N. McColl Rd.
McAllen, TX 78504
Phone: (956) 994-1000
nshah@shaheyecenter.com

Sally Fraustro Guerra (2018)
Coldwell Banker La Mansion
508 E. Dove
McAllen, TX 78504
Phone: (956) 631-1322
sally.guerra@coldwellbanker.com

Jason Leal (2021)
Texas Regional Bank
P.O. Box 4797
McAllen, TX 78502
Phone: (956) 972-5420
jleal@texasregionalbank.com

Maurice Welton (2016)
Edible Arrangements
5113 A N. 10 th St.
McAllen, TX 78504
Phone: (956) 668-0555
Fax: (956) 668-0515
mweltonl@hotmail.com

John Ingram
City Commission Representative
Ingram Law Office
3016 N. McColl, Suite A
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 661-0074
Fax: (956) 661-0047
ingramlaw2000@aol.com

Omar Quintanilla
Commissioner Dist. 3
Frost Bank
1300 W. Houston Ave.
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 668-3095
oquintanilla@mcallen.net