Board of Directors

Officers

Bob Boggus (2020)
Chairman of the Board
Boggus Ford
P.O. Box 2318
McAllen, TX 78502
Phone: (956) 687-7411
bboggus@aol.com

Annette Franz (2021)
Chairman Elect
Law Office of John David Franz
400 N. McColl Rd., Suite B
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 686-3300
hopemom36@aol.com

 

Dr. J.A. Gonzalez (2021)
Vice Chairman of the Board
McAllen Independent School District
2000 N. 23rd St.
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 618-6027
jose.gonzalez@mcallenisd.net

 

 

Stephan Wingert (2021)
Treasurer
The Monitor
1400 E. Nolana
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 686-4342
swingert@themonitor.com

 

 

Sally Fraustro-Guerra (2018)
Past Chairman
Coldwell Banker La Mansion
508 E. Dove
McAllen, TX 78504
Phone: (956) 631-1322
sally.guerra@36@coldwellbanker.com

 

Steve Ahlenius
President & CEO
McAllen Chamber of Commerce
P.O. Box 790
McAllen, TX 78505-0790
Phone: (956) 682-2871
Fax: (956) 687-2917
steve@mcallenchamber.com

members

Dr. Kelly Scrivner (2023)
UTRGV
1201 W. University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone: (956) 665-5301
kelly.scrivner@utrgv.edu

 

Dr. Pablo Tagle, III (2022)
Tagle Chiropractic Wellness & Spa Center
3130 N. 23rd Street
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 686-8060
drtaglechiro@gmail.com

Todd Mann (2023)
McAllen Medical Center
301 W. Expressway 83
McAllen, TX 78503
Phone: (956) 632-4008
Todd.Mann@uhsrgv.com

 

Joseph Habbouche (2022)
Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez, LLP
818 Pecan Blvd.
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 682-5501
jhabbouche@atlashall.com

David Hernandez (2022)
Holiday Wine & Liquor
1912 N. 10th Street
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 631-4707
davidpop@aol.com

Carlos Melguizo (2023)
Carats Jewels-Living-Gifts
4300 N. 10th St., Ste. D
McAllen, TX 78504
Phone: (956) 994-0970
carlos@caratsfj.com

 

Jason Leal (2021)
Texas Regional Bank
P.O. Box 4797
McAllen, TX 78502
Phone: (956) 972-5420
jleal@texasregionalbank.com

 

Robert Vackar (2022)
Bert Ogden Auto Group
3201 N. 10th Street
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 631-6666
bv@bertogden.com

Kay Jancik (2024)
Oh Kay's
14300 N. 10th St.
McAllen, TX 78504
Phone: (956) 686-1264
ohkays@aol.com

Francisco Paez (2024)
Kumori Restaurants
704 Mozelle Ave.
Pharr, TX 78577
Phone: (956) 618-2106
fpaez3@me.com

Hershal Patel (2024)
Perspective Hospitality
800 Convention Center Blvd.
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 688-8329
hershal@perspectivehms.com

Cris Rivera (2024)
Rio Grande Regional Hospital
101 E. Ridge Rd.
McAllen, TX 78503
Phone: (956) 632-6102
cris.rivera@hcahealthcare.com

city commission representatives

Tania Ramirez
City Commissioner District 4
Tania Law Group
1201 Erie Ave.
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 627-2757
tania.ramirez@mcallen.net

Omar Quintanilla
City Commissioner District 3
Frost Bank
1300 W. Houston Ave.
McAllen, TX 78501
Phone: (956) 668-3095
oquintanilla@mcallen.net