McAllen Chamber Staff Directory

The McAllen Chamber of Commerce has a staff of 21 professionals who are dedicated to helping your business succeed in McAllen. 

For general inquiries, you may contact the McAllen Chamber of Commerce at

 (956) 682-2871.


Josh Mejia

President & CEO

Ext. 125

Economic Development Department

Jorge Sanchez

Director of Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Ext. 114

Michelle Rodriguez

Economic Development Specialist

Ext. 119

Erica Almazan

Economic Development Specialist

Ext. 116

Public Policy Department

Gerry Garcia

Director of Public Policy and Governmental Affairs

Ext. 111

Membership Department

Blanca Cardenas

Vice President of Development & Operations

Ext. 108

Andrea De La Garza

Sales Specialist

Ext. 106

Mariela Hinojosa

Retention Specialist

Ext. 104

Tourism Department

Alex Arevalo

Director of Tourism

Ext. 122

Maritza Muñoz

Convention Sales Manager

Ext. 121

Julian Gutierrez

Sport Sales Manager

Ext. 120

Fernando Trejo

Convention Services Coordinator

Ext. 117

Ninfa Santana

Convention Services Coordinator

Ext. 113

Finance Department

Alberto Garza

Vice President of Finance

Ext. 107

Nancy Salinas

Finance Specialist

Ext. 118

Strategic Communications Department

Christine Cavazos

Vice President of Strategic Communications

Ext. 112

Andres Sanchez

Multimedia Specialist

Ext. 112

Ana Sofia Garcia

Multimedia Specialist

Ext. 112

Wally De La Garza

Print Shop Supervisor

Ext. 103


Issac Tawil

City of McAllen Attorney

Ext. 112

Rosie Rodriguez


Ext. 101

Ana Hinojosa

Operations Specialist